UIC Project INCLUDES

partners - los socios

Pilot Alliance Partnership

 

Pilot Alliance Partners

UIC Principal Investigators

Kimberly Lawless, Associate Dean for Research

UIC Department of Educational Psychology

1040 W. Harrison St. M/C 147

Chicago, IL 60607

(312) 996-2359

klawless@uic.edu

 

Jeremiah Abiade, Assistant Professor of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering

UIC Department of Mechanical & Industrial Engineering

842 W. Taylor Street M/C 251

Chicago, IL 60607

(312) 355-2155    

jta@uic.edu 

 

UIC Department of Biological Sciences

845 W. Taylor Street M/C 066

Chicago, IL 60607

 

Donald Wink, Full Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studies of Chemistry and Director of Graduate Studies for Learning Sciences

UIC Department of Chemistry

845 W. Taylor Street M/C 111

(312) 413-7383

dwink@uic.edu

 

Senior Personnel, Staff, and Evaluation

Edyta Dudek, Women in Science and Engineering Outreach Director

UIC Center for Research on Women and Gender

1640 W. Roosevelt Rd. M/C 980

Chicago, IL 60608

312-355-1264

edud@uic.edu

 

Bernard Santarsiero, Research Professor of Medicinal Chemistry and Pharmacognosy

UIC College of Pharmacy

900 S. Ashland Ave. M/C 870

Chicago, IL 60607

(312) 413-0339

bds@uic.edu

 

Lisa Lynn, Project Director

UIC Department of Educational Psychology

1040 W. Harrison St. M/C 147

Chicago, IL 60607

lsteve5@uic.edu

 

Miguel Alvelo-Rivera, Graduate Assistant

UIC Department of Curriculum and Instruction

1040 W. Harrison St. M/C 147

Chicago, IL 60607

malvel2@uic.edu

 

Carol Fendt, Co-director and Research Specialist

The PRAIRIE Group

UIC Department of Curriculum and Instruction

1640 W. Roosevelt M/C 946

Chicago, IL 60608

(312) 413-9221

cfendt1@uic.edu

 

Community, Education, and Industry Partners

 

Chicago Public Schools

Office of Teaching and Learning

501 W. 35th Street, 1st Floor

Chicago, IL 60609

Chandra James, Director of Science, Department of Science

cmjames2@cps.edu

773-553-6436

 

Latin American Recruitment and Educational Services program (LARES)

1200 West Harrison Street M/C 220

Chicago, IL 60607

Hugo Teruel, Director

hugot@uic.edu

(312) 996-3356

 

Hispanic Center of Excellence

808 South Wood St., 986CME

Chicago IL 60612

(312) 996-4493

Jorge A. Girotti, Associate Dean and Director

jorgeg@uic.edu

Raul Vasquez, Assistant Director

raulv@uic.edu

 

The Resurrection Project

1818 S. Paulina Street

Chicago, IL 60608

Raul I. Raymundo, Chief Executive Officer

rraymundo@resurrectionproject.org

312-666-1323

Maria Bucio, Director of La Casa and Education

mbucio@resurrectionproject.org

312-880-1889

 

BLUE 1647

1647 S Blue Island Ave Chicago, IL 60608

(312) 880-7540